At its annual meeting held in May, the Steel River Playhouse Board elected Kurt Holloway as President for the 2016-2017 fiscal year beginning July 1. Holloway has been a board member since November 2013. Other officers elected were Jim Kane, 1st VP, Scott Bentley, 2nd VP, Beverly Prohaska, Secretary and Peter Knipe, Treasurer. The Steel River Playhouse offers performing arts entertainment and education. It is located at 245 E. High Street in Pottstown.